### Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Spring Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



#### **UN General Assembly:**

**Honorable Mention:** 

Thailand: Eliot Palcisco, Ava Lotz; Campus International Middle School

Barbados: Simone Miller, Kalilah Williams; Campus International Middle School

**Excellent Delegation:** 

United Kingdom: Bella Cooper, Cate Vigh; Laurel School

**Superior Delegation:** 

Germany: Nicholas Kuchik, Jakob Bilger; University School

**Position Paper:** 

Germany: Nicholas Kuchik, Jakob Bilger; University School

**Gavel Award:** 

Norway: Reymond Saunders; Mayfield Middle School

#### **Economic and Social Council:**

**Honorable Mention:** 

Cote d'Ivoire: Emma Pieraugh, David Hill; Campus International Middle School

**Excellent Delegation:** 

Brazil: Ethan Shneyderman, Timothy Stewart; Mayfield Middle School

**Superior Delegation:** 

Canada: Chris Jun and Sarah Zhou; Beachwood Middle School

**Position Paper:** 

China: Suhaira Arjum, Grace Wang; Mayfield Middle School

**Gavel Award:** 

Japan: Symphony Tanner; Galapagos Charter School

### **Environmental Programme:**

**Honorable Mention:** 

France: Maria Schwickerath, Nevaeh Payerchin; Mentor Memorial Middle School

China: Shane Johnson; Campus International Middle School

**Excellent Delegation:** 

Barbados: Meredith Richardson, Esther Tan; Campus International Middle School

**Superior Delegation:** 

Vanuatu: Rayeann Sharma, Riley Bautista; Mayfield Middle School

**Position Paper:** 

Germany: Yashas Mishra, Reyansh Ayri; Mayfield Middle School

**Gavel Award:** 

Nigeria: Elijah Searcy; Galapagos Charter School

# Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Spring Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



### **UN Security Council:**

**Honorable Mention:** 

China: Kate Allen, Addison Milliron; Mayfield Middle School

**Excellent Delegation:** 

Japan: Kite Lin & Rose Kvidera; Campus International Middle School

**Superior Delegation:** 

United States of America: Ella Kosher & Burhan Akkivalli; Mentor Memorial Middle School

**Position Paper:** 

United States of America: Ella Kosher & Burhan Akkivalli; Mentor Memorial Middle School

**Gavel Award:** 

United Arab Emirates: Jack Levy; University School

# **UN Office for Outer Space Affairs:**

**Excellent Delegation:** 

Bangladesh: Basheer Jones, Theodore Uva; Campus International Middle School

**Superior Delegation:** 

India: Rana Abdelhadi, Noa Karr: Campus International Middle School

**Position Paper:** 

Bangladesh: Theo Uva, Basheer Jones; Campus International Middle School

**Gavel Award:** 

Turkiye: Metodija Stojkoski; Shore Middle School