Cleveland Council on World Affairs Spring Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



UN General Assembly:

Honorable Mention:

Japan: Calvin Rummel, Morgan Weppelman; North Ridgeville High School

Spain: Joy Utech, Suchin Wyckoff; Orange High School

Excellent Delegation:

Singapore: Radha Pareek, Ritika Iyer: Beachwood High School

Superior Delegation:

Russia: Marilia Tsirikos Karapanos, Micah Schwab; Campus International High School

Position Paper:

Djibouti: Daniel Jurca, Cameron Lam; Avon High School

Gavel Award:

Venezuela: Lyndia Zheng; Beachwood High School

Economic and Social Council:

Honorable Mention:

Israel: Owen Zieman; Saint Vincent-Saint Mary High School Afghanistan: Samantha Malley; Magnificat High School

Superior Delegation:

Mexico: Luke Naymik; Rocky River High School

Position Paper:

Republic of Korea: Amrithaa Ashok Kumar; Mayfield High School

Gavel Award:

Qatar: Mirica Woodley; Beachwood High School

Human Rights Council:

Honorable Mention:

Chile: Andrew McMaken, Minjun Kim; Independent

Cameroon: Owen Schlueter, Jeriah Parker; Saint Vincent-Saint Mary High School

Excellent Delegation:

Maldives: Caroline Ament, Mallory Kavannagh; Solon High School

Superior Delegation:

India: Ronak Majee, Ashwin Ramachandran; Solon High School

Position Paper:

Ukraine: Adler Chefitz, Sarah Korland; Orange High School

Gavel Award:

Cuba: Siddhi Aswani; North Royalton High School

Data Privacy Summit:

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Spring Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



Honorable Mention:

Norway: Amy Zhou, So Eun Kang; Beachwood High School Brazil: Tomas Cakulev, Avery Spies; Orange High School

Excellent Delegation:

Mexico: Arpith Prasad, Evan Tew; Beachwood High School

Superior Delegation:

India: Augustus Fritz; Rocky River High School

Position Paper:

Australia: Niva Yadav, Jenna Inmon; Mayfield High School

Gavel Award:

United States of America: Juliana Nichols: Mentor High School

UN Office for Outer Space Affairs:

Honorable Mention:

Cuba: Shannon Katzenberger, Rowan Brown; Lakewood High School China: Emilie Faust, Muriel Sabourin; Saint Vincent-Saint Mary High School

Excellent Delegation:

Austria: Nathan Colagross, Nicholas Payne: Mentor High School

Superior Delegation:

Philippines: Maria Zarjetsuiy, Tony Zheng; Beachwood High School

Position Paper:

Switzerland: Alex Kress, Luiz Miranda Rabelo; Mayfield High School

Gavel Award:

Hungary: Grady Schulz; Madison High School

Panama Canal Crisis Committee:

Honorable Mention:

Tomas Arias: Nishan Shrestha; Beachwood High School Sir David Wilson: West Matthews; Mentor High School

Excellent Delegation:

Esteban Huertas: Kayla Timic; Rocky River High School

Superior Delegation:

Philippe Bunau-Varilla: Estella Turner; Mayfield High School

Position Paper:

Rafael Sotomayor Gaete: Caroline Kelly; Rocky River High School

Gavel Award:

Henri François Pittier: Fotih Turopov; North Ridgeville High School

Pakistan Cabinet Crisis Committee:

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Spring Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



Honorable Mention:

Madad Ali Sindhi: Regan Houser; Saint Vincent-Saint Mary High School

Excellent Delegation:

Munir Akram: Ayesha Faruki; Mentor High School

Superior Delegation:

Samshad Akhtar: Alexandra (Sasha) Kheyfets; Beachwood High School

Position Paper:

Shamshad Akhtar: Sasha Kheyfets; Beachwood High School

Gavel Award:

Asim Munir: Taryn Halley; Solon High School