Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Winter Model UN Conference Winners 2024:



UN General Assembly:

Honorable Mention:

AUSTRALIA: ROSE KVIDERA, MEREDITH RICHARDSON; CAMPUS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Excellent Delegation:

SERBIA: GRACE WANG, SUHAIRA ANJUM; MAYFIELD MIDDLE SCHOOL

Superior Delegation:

COLOMBIA: DON'NAE SANFORD, CLAIRE JOPPERI; ALL-SAINTS SCHOOLS

Position Paper:

AUSTRALIA: ROSE KVIDERA, MEREDITH RICHARDSON; CAMPUS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

SPAIN: NICHOLAS KUCHIK; UNIVERSITY SCHOOL

Economic and Social Council:

Honorable Mention:

PALESTINE: BRODY MIRANDA, CLARA CORE; BELLEFONTAINE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Excellent Delegation:

SWEDEN: ARMAH NGAFUA, TAYLOR HAYES; ALL-SAINTS SCHOOLS

Superior Delegation:

AFGHANISTAN: LENA FOLTIN, AAROHI PATEL; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY

Position Paper:

BRAZIL: BASHEER JONES, THEO UVA; CAMPUS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: ELLA KOSHER; MENTOR-MEMORIAL MIDDLE SCHOOL

UN Environmental Programme:

Honorable Mention:

INDIA: JACK COPELAND, WILLIAM CURLEY; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY

GREECE: BELLA COOPER, KATE ALLEN; LAUREL SCHOOL

Excellent Delegation:

INDONESIA: MICHAEL O'KEEFE, PHOEBE LEDBETTER; ALL-SAINTS SCHOOLS

Superior Delegation:

AUSTRALIA: ARIELLE KLUTH, ELIZABETH BETTI; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY

Position Paper:

SWEDEN: POLLYANNA KEITH, MAXWELL McVEIGH; ST. JUDE SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

JAPAN: SARAH ZHOU; BEACHWOOD MIDDLE SCHOOL

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Winter Model UN Conference Winners 2024:



UN Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization:

Honorable Mention:

GREECE: SONNY SIEGLER, MARKUS STRAUTNIEKS; UNIVERSITY SCHOOL LEBANON: RILEY BAUTISTA, RAYEANN SHARMA; MAYFIELD MIDDLE SCHOOL

Excellent Delegation:

SWITZERLAND: SIMON MILLER, AVA LOTZ; CAMPUS INTERNATIONAL

Superior Delegation:

UKRAINE: LILI EKEMA, JOAN ERETH; ALL-SAINTS SCHOOLS

Position Paper:

JORDAN: EMILY COLEY, CAITLYN VIGH; LAUREL SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

FRANCE: MARIA SCHWICKERATH; MENTOR-MEMORIAL MIDDLE SCHOOL

UN Office for Outer Space Affairs:

Honorable Mention:

RUSSIAN FEDERATION: HALO RYAN, METODIJA STOJKSOKI; SHORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

BRAZIL: CHARLES SEARS, KATHERINE WELFLEY; ROXBORO MIDDLE

Excellent Delegation:

ISRAEL: LAREN TRAUL, AJAY PANDYA; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY

Superior Delegation:

INDIA: E.J SKIMIN, ARMIN GUPTA; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY

Position Paper:

PERU: ANTONI HINCZEWSKI, CLARENCE OUYANG; BEACHWOOD MIDDLE SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

FRANCE: KATIE ANN BICKETT; ALL-SAINTS SCHOOLS

Security Council:

Honorable Mention:

GHANA: JACK LEVY, RUHAN CHHABRA; UNIVERSITY SCHOOL

Excellent Delegation:

ECUADOR: JAYEN PAL, AVA WHITE; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY

Superior Delegation:

UNITED ARAB EMRATES: OWEN LAWSON, SADIE BORGES; ALL-SAINTS SCHOOLS

Position Paper:

CHINA: RANA ABDELHADI, NOA KARR; CAMPUS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

BRAZIL: ALISHBA SIDDIQI; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY