Cleveland Council on World Affairs Lorain Model United Nations Conference Winners 2023:



UN General Assembly:

Honorable Mention:

ROMANIA: THEA BERAN, ADDISON CRAWFORD; AVON HIGH SCHOOL

JAPAN: RYAN NAZETTE, NICKET CHOUDAURAPU; ROCKY RIVER HIGH SCHOOL Excellent Delegation:

CHINA: JACOB LONDON, BILL WU; WESTERN RESERVE ACADEMY

Superior Delegation:

GHANA: RYAN VAZIRI, WILLIAM GARLAND; ST. EDWARD HIGH SCHOOL Position Paper:

TURKIYE: NORA OSTRICA, LILLIAN SHMOIS; WESTERN RESERVE ACADEMY Gavel Award:

ISRAEL: OWEN SCHLUETER; SAINT VINCENT SAINT MARY

Economic and Social Council:

Honorable Mention:

ISRAEL: SAMANTHA MALLEY; MAGNIFICAT HIGH SCHOOL Excellent Delegation: BOTSWANA: BRADEN OAKES; LAKE RIDGE ACADEMY Superior Delegation: COLOMBIA: OWEN ZIEMAN; SAINT VINCENT SAINT MARY Position Paper:

UNITED STATES: EVAN BALWANI; AVON LAKE HIGH SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: EVAN BALWANI; AVON LAKE HIGH SCHOOL

UN Environmental Programme:

Honorable Mention: SWITZERLAND: SILAS SHERMAN; AVON LAKE HIGH SCHOOL JAPAN: CAROLINE KELLY; ROCKY RIVER HIGH SCHOOL Excellent Delegation: ARGENTINA: REGAN HOUSER; SAINT VINCENT SAINT MARY Superior Delegation: NORWAY: LUKE NAYMIK; ROCKY RIVER Position Paper: AUSTRALIA: KAYLA TIMIC; ROCKY RIVER HIGH SCHOOL Gavel Award:

AUSTRALIA: KAYLA TIMIC; ROCKY RIVER HIGH SCHOOL

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Lorain Model United Nations Conference Winners 2023:



UN Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization:

Honorable Mention:

GERMANY: MADDIE HARRINGTON, KAYLEY THOMPSON; AVON HIGH SCHOOL

INDIA: ASHITA GUPTA, PRANJAL KASHYAP; PADUA FRANCISCAN HIGH SCHOOL Excellent Delegation:

ETHIOPIA: EMILIE FAUST, KERRIGAN SIVAK; SAINT VINCENT SAINT MARY Superior Delegation:

AUSTRALIA: AUGUSTUS FRITZ, LUCIA RAMIREZ-LESZKO; ROCKY RIVER HIGH SCHOOL Position Paper:

SPAIN: AUDREY MALCUIT, VAL HARRIS; PADUA FRANCISCAN HIGH SCHOOL Gavel Award:

SWITZERLAND: SIDDHI ASWANI; NORTH ROYALTON HIGH SCHOOL

UN Office for Outer Space Affairs:

Honorable Mention:

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: RIYA HEGDE, CLAIRE HUA; WESTERN RESERVE ACADEMY Excellent Delegation:

ROMANIA: KAVIN MONICKAM, NICHOLAS STAMTIS; AVON HIGH SCHOOL

Superior Delegation:

INDIA: VICTORIA MARTIN, ANANYA SHARMA; OUR LADY OF THE ELMS Position Paper:

SAUDI ARABIA: SOPHIA SONG, ANGELIQUE BLANC; WESTERN RESERVE ACADEMY Gavel Award:

URUGUAY: SAM CECIL; AVON HIGH SCHOOL

Security Council:

Honorable Mention:

FRANCE: AVA LYEZHOWSKI, MIKS WIEGAND; VERMILION HIGH SCHOOL

Excellent Delegation:

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: SOFIA DISTEFANO, JACKSON WEST; AVON LAKE HIGH SCHOOL Superior Delegation:

UNITED KINGDOM: DREW McMAKEN, PJ BARKLEY; ST. EDWARD HIGH SCHOOL Position Paper:

MALTA: TORRANCE HADRYS, GEOFFREY WANG; WESTERN RESERVE ACADEMY Gavel Award:

JAPAN: QUINN CONLEY; SAINT VINCENT SAINT MARY

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Lorain Model United Nations Conference Winners 2023:



Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries:

Honorable Mention:

VENEZUELA: MURIEL SABOURIN; SAINT VINCENT SAINT MARY

Excellent Delegation:

LIBYA: SANA HAMEED, SHREYA SHAH; NORTH ROYALTON HIGH SCHOOL Superior Delegation:

EQUATORIAL GUINEA: BAIRD BRACKEN, JACK KALECHIK; ST. EDWARD HIGH SCHOOL Position Paper:

LIBYA: SHREYA SHAH, SANA HAMEED; NORTH ROYALTON HIGH SCHOOL

Gavel Award:

IRAQ: CHASE TAMONEY; AVON LAKE