Follow us:
 

Cleveland Foreign Consular Corps.

The CLEVELAND FOREIGN CONSULAR CORPS, formed in 1925, is a group of men and women selected by various foreign governments to serve as nonpolitical representatives of international diplomacy between the country they represent and the U.S.--particularly the Cleveland area. Such individuals may be either honorary consuls, who are usually American citizens (sometimes descended from natives of the country they serve), or career consuls, who are citizens of the countries they represent and who are paid by those countries for their full-time service. Both groups essentially have similar duties and responsibilities, including promoting and maintaining good relations between countries; furthering business and cultural bonds; stimulating and expanding trade and tourism; providing information about investment opportunities; aiding nationals living (or visiting) in the area; legalizing documents such as visas and passports; settling estates; providing information for students in area schools and colleges; and answering inquiries from the populace of the city.


             ALBANIA        BELGIUM CANADA CZECH REPUBLIC
             DENMARK        FRANCE GERMANY HUNGARY
              ITALY        LITHUANIA LUXEMBOURG NETHERLANDS
              ROMANIA        SERBIA SLOVENIA SPAIN
              SWEDEN        SWITZERLAND     UKRAINE             UNITED KINGDOM


ALBANIA
Peter C. Kole, Honorary Consul
Consulate of the Republic of Albania
1200 West 58th Street
Cleveland, OH 44102
Phone: 216-631-1755
pck@metalstamping99.com  

BELGIUM
Paul Allaer
Honorary Consul
Attorney at Law
Thompson Hine LLP
312 Walnut Street Ste 1400
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4089
Phone: (513) 352-6658
Fax: (513) 241-4771
paul.allaer@thompsonhine.com

CANADA
Roy B. Norton, Consul General
Cathy Rice, Assistant to the Consul General
David Weiner, Consul and Senior Trade Commissioner
Consulate General of Canada in Detroit, USA
600 Renaissance Center, Suite 1100
Detroit, Michigan, United States of America 48243-1798
Phone: 313-567-2340
Fax: 313-567-2164
Immigration: 313-567-2085
http://www.detroit.gc.ca  
Roy.Norton@international.gc.ca 
Cathy.Rice@international.gc.ca  
David.Weiner@international.gc.ca

CZECH REPUBLIC
Thomas M. Prose, MD MPH MBA
Consul General
Consulate for the Czech Republic
21333 Haggerty Road, Suite 150
Novi, MI 48375
248-662-250
tprose@generalmedicine.com  

DENMARK
J.Christian Langmack, Honorary Consul
Royal Danish Consulate
Judy Stoiner, Assistant
13400 Glenside Road,
Cleveland, OH 44110
Phone: 216-541-0500
Fax: 216-541-5005
chris@niagaracustom.com  


FRANCE
Stephen. J. Knerly, Jr., Honorary Consul
Consulate of France
Lynne Braver, Assistant
3300 BP Tower
200 Public Square
Cleveland, OH 44114-2301
Phone: 216-621-7277
Fax: 216-241-2824
sjknerly@hahnlaw.com  
lbraver@hahnlaw.com  

GERMANY
Diana. M. Thimmig, Honorary Consul
Consulate of Germany
Chris Woodruff, Assistant
c/o Roetzel & Andress
1375 East Ninth Street
One Cleveland Centrer, 9th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone: 216-696-7078 or 216-623-0150
Fax: 216-623-0134
dthimmig@ralaw.com  
cwoodruff@ralaw.com  

HUNGARY
Laszlo Bojtos, Honorary Consul General
Consulate General of Hungary
11312 Fitzwater Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
Phone: 440-717-0238
Fax: 440-717-0238
bojtos@sbcglobal.net

ITALY
Serena Scaiola, Honorary Vice Consul
Italian Consulate
Hanna Building, Suite 618
1422 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-861-1585
Fax: 216-861-6304
serena.scaiola@att.net

LITHUANIA
Ingrida Bublys, Honorary Consul General
Republic of Lithuania
37841 Euclid Ave. Suite 2
Willoughby, OH 44094
Phone: (440) 946-3388
Ingrida.Bublys@ibinternationalinc.com 

LUXEMBOURG
James. R. Bright, Honorary Consul
Duchy of Luxembourg
Debbie Oberst, Assistant
2000 Huntington Building
925 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-696-4700
Fax: 216-696-2706
jbright@spiethbell.com  

NETHERLANDS 
Cleveland@nlconsulate.com

ROMANIA
Honorary Consulate General of Romania in Ohio
Alan Rosca, Honorary Consul General
Leader Building, Suite 401
526 Superior Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
T 216-577-3009
F 888-411-0038
alanrosca@yahoo.com www.consulatohio.com

SERBIA
Alex Machaskee, Honorary Consul
Consulate of Serbia
2 Summit Park Drive, Suite 150 
Cleveland, OH 44131
Phone: 216-344-2010
Fax: 216-344-2015
alex1801@aol.com  

SLOVENIA
Dr. Jurček Žmauc, Consul General
Consulate of the Republic of Slovenia
Johanna Bajc, Assistant
55 Public Square, Suite 945
Cleveland OH, 44113
Phone: 216-589-9220
Fax: 216-589-9210
jurcek.zmauc@gov.si  
johanna.bajc@gov.si  

SPAIN
Manuel M. Lopez, Honorary Consul
Consulate of Spain
15112 Woodsong Drive
Middlefield, OH 44062
Phone: 216-531-0761
Fax: 440-321-1063
Socmanel@yahoo.com  

SWEDEN
Michael L. Miller, Honorary Consul
Consulate of Sweden
Grace Loudenstein, Assistant
Key Investment Center, Suite 1200
800 Superior Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114-2688
Phone: 216-621-4995
Fax: 216-241-0816
mmiller@calfee.com  
gloudenstein@calfee.com  

SWITZERLAND
Hans A. Kessler, Honorary Consul
Consulate of Switzerland
P.O. Box 470306
6980 South Edgerton Road
Cleveland, OH 44141-0306
Phone: 440-546-1370
Fax: 440-546-1407
cleveland@honorarvertretung.ch  

UKRAINE
Andrew J. Futey, Honorary Consul
Consulate of the Ukraine
5566 Pearl Road
Cleveland, OH 44129
Phone: 440.884.5017
ukrcleconsl@ameritech.net  

UNITED KINGDOM
Sandra Morgan, Honorary Consul
Consulate of the United Kingdom
16050 Henley Road
Cleveland, OH 44112
Phone: 330-672-8986
morganmatters@yahoo.com